Toll Free : (877) 662-3321 101
 
Get Today's Low Mortgage Rates
NMLS# 303311
Mortgage Rate Quotes
Takes 10 seconds No Personal Info Required.
  *Loan Amount $
  *Property Value $
Credit Score
 
     
Todays Mortgage Rates
Conforming Fixed - Loans up to $417,000
  Product Rate Points APR
  30 Year Fixed 3.250 3.500 3.559
  20 Year Fixed 3.125 4.250 3.647
  15 Year Fixed 2.750 1.750 3.046
  10 Year Fixed 2.750 1.125 3.048
Conforming ARM - Loans up to $417,000
  Product Rate Points APR
  5/1 ARM 2.750 1.250 3.844
  7/1 ARM 2.875 1.625 3.763
  10/1 ARM 3.125 1.625 3.717
FHA - Loans up to FHA standard limits
  Product Rate Points APR
  FHA 30 Year Fixed 3.000 4.219 4.093
  FHA 20 Year Fixed 3.000 4.219 4.444
  FHA 15 Year Fixed 2.875 1.586 3.882
  FHA 5/1 ARM 2.625 1.580 3.717
Last Updated 10/21/2017 10:12:56 AM
Assumptions  
 
 
 
Mortgage Rate Alerts
   
   
 
 
  Testimonials
 
Thank you very much for the very smooth, relatively painless loan process.
Thank you very much for the very smooth, relatively painless loan process. Robert, you made this very quick, without too much stress and we are very pleased with the results. I can highly recommend your services. Still a little amazing to think I found you all on the Internet! :-) Thanks again,
Mike Batz - Stirling City, CA
The process was so smooth!
I just wanted to take some time to thank you very much for processing my loan through. The process was so smooth! It helps a whole bunch when you have someone like you who is very helpful and understanding. Thank you very much,
Oscar Perez Sanchez - Frisco, Texas
I want to say THANK YOU for a great job!
Everything went fine with closing. I want to say THANK YOU for a great job! You know I was skeptical about the internet, but I am glad I went with you. You can definitely give my name as a reference and I will refer you to everyone.
Susan & Ronald Kilinski - La Plata, MD
I am extremely pleased with your customer service and professional expertise...
I am extremely pleased with your customer service and professional expertise - and will most certainly recommend you to anyone who may need your services. I was also extremely satisfied with Lindsy's super professional service and her promptness in getting back to me at all times.
Bettina Neidhardt - Hamilton Twp, NJ
I appreciate all of your persistence and putting up with me.
I know I have been a pain in the butt, but you have been GREAT! So many lenders, realtors and others told me this couldn't be done, so I never believed it. I appreciate all of your persistence and putting up with me. I was very pleased with everything you did in completing this loan. I would be happy to do anything I can to help you get new clients.
Brian Seleyo - Aston, PA
Thanks for your hard work and timely responses.
Robert, Yes, we did have a pleasant exp. working with you. Thanks for your hard work and timely responses. Yes, we would be glad to recommend your services to our friends and colleagues, Please feel free to provide our contact info. as a reference. thanks again
Paul & Aruna Solomon - Harleysville, PA
Thank you for making the refinance a stress free experience.
Thank you for making the refinance a stress free experience. I am so grateful for all of your guidance throughout the entire process. I have already referred you to one of my friends. Feel free to provide my contact information for use as a reference. I will definitely look to you if I'm in the market to refinance again. Sincerely,
Stephanie Sterling - Plainfield, NJ
Rob-Thanks for the followup.
Rob-Thanks for the followup. I must say my experience with US Mortgage Capital for the closing couldn't have been better. You were always courteous, responsive, and extremely well-organized. Your guidance through this process made it much less painful than I expected. I will definitely refer friends and family to Worldwide, and would be glad to be added to your list of referrals.
Don Smith - Ocean Gate, NJ
Thank You Very Much.
Robert, Yes, my wife and I were very pleased with the entire process of working with you and you company. You were very honest and answered all our questions professionally and helped us understand the whole refinancing process. I really can't think of any part of the process that we were not satisfied with. (except maybe our wonderful government raising rates)! We can only blame ourselves for not making our decision to let you process our loan sooner. Live and Learn! The fact that you offer the refinance program was a strong selling point with your company. I would definitely recommend your services to my family and friends! And yes, we would be happy to be on your referral listing. Thank You Very Much.
John & Bernice Plourde - Southington, CT
Your service was excellent!!!
Robert, Your service was excellent and I would be happy give you a reference anytime and I will absolutely recommend you to my family and friends. Will you let me know if the rates drop? I cant wait to take advantage of a lower rate through your free refinance program should that opportunity present itself. Thank you again for all your help!
Michele Bara - Oxnard, CA
The experience was a pleasant one.
The experience was a pleasant one. I was a little concerned with getting a mortgage from a group of people whom I had never met. But the entire experience went off without a hitch. I wouldn't mind being a referral if you actually need one.
Paul Donoughe - Boston, MA
I just wanted to thank you all for the help that you've given me this past two weeks.
I just wanted to thank you all for the help that you've given me this past two weeks. I have to say that I was a bit nervous switching to a seemingly impossible rate on a mortgage advertised on the internet. The quick turn around from the initial application to the mortgage commitment letter was amazing. I saw all requests answered within hours of when they were made and the information flow amongst you all was seamless. You all made it look easy. And, though I might have been stressed a little bit, every thing was handled quickly and efficiently.
Michael Jordon - Rochester, NY
Just wanted you to know closing went very well.
Hi Robert. Just wanted you to know closing went very well. Thanks so much again for picking me up when some companies didn't want to. I will see you again in 2 years to refinance. Thanks
Mike Devaney - Wilmington, DE
you were honest, gave us a very good deal, and in a very short time frame.
Robert, Just wanted to tell you that we were very pleased with your service!! Sorry if I was a little suspicious at one point. I've known of some horror stories with fees & interest rates. However, you were honest, gave us a very good deal, and in a very short time frame. I would recomment you to anyone. Thanks again & have a Very Merry Christmas & Best Wishes in the New Year!!
Nancy & Joe Barth - Westcliffe, CO
Just a quick note of thanks for doing such a great job.
Robert, Just a quick note of thanks for doing such a great job. My closing went off yesterday without a hitch and you delivered everything as promised. My attorney even commented on professionalism. As a former loan officer, I know first hand the difference between just taking an application compared to being a trusted mortgage advisor. You went the extra step and it was greatly appreciated. Please feel free to use me as reference and I hope you have wonderful holidays. Regards,
Allen Cobb - Sandwich, MA
it has been a great pleasure working with you.
Likewise, it has been a great pleasure working with you. I also enjoyed working with you - you were very straightforward, meticulous and very responsive and helpful at every turn. Regards,
Bill Madden - Ridgewood, NJ
you did a FANTASTIC job with this loan
Robert, you did a FANTASTIC job with this loan, not only in your quickness but also your dedication to getting it done. I know it was quite a challenge and I'm indebted to you for getting it done, saving me money each month, and putting some cash in my pocket. Now let's bang out two more :)
Daniel Rose - Vista, CA
I wanted to call to thank you but I just haven't gotten a chance.
Hi Robert, I wanted to call to thank you but I just haven't gotten a chance. Everything went so smooth with the transaction. You surpassed my expectations. I will have no problem recommending you to anyone I know that is looking for a mortgage. Hope all is well and when I get a moment I will definitely give you a call just to thank you. Take care,
Ruby Tawil - Deal, NJ
I am EXTREMELY happy with my experience working with you.
Robert - I am EXTREMELY happy with my experience working with you. I feel you offered a fair and competitive refinance package, along with creative insight on how to save me money by dropping the first mortgage below Jumbo. I was especially happy with the way you completed the loan applications over the phone and generated .pdf documents that were clear and accurate that required only my signature. The short timeline between application, appraisal, and closing was also a clear advantage.
Greg Fucheck - Montrose, NY
Thanks for the follow-up.
Hi Robert, Thanks for the follow-up. Closing went well, no surprises. This was my first internet experience for a transaction of this magnitude, and you kept my confidence by being very responsive and providing the figures I was asking for, these were the reasons I went with your offer. The next time I refinance or buy, I'll be in contact with you. I'll also recommend you to friends and family.
Shawn McMorris - Portland, OR
Thank you for all the hard work!
Robert, Thank you for all the hard work! When others said NO, you did not. My family and I are very grateful, and wwe are sure we would not be in our 1st home if it were not for your desire to help us. Thanks
The Brummett Family - Pendleton, NY
Thank you for such a painless refinance and truly a great experience.
Dear Robert, Thank you for such a painless refinance and truly a great experience. I would refer you in a NY minute. I will tell all my friends and family how you were such a pleasure to do business with. Thank you.
Lorenda Wahlsteen - Farmingville, NY
Excellent rates & service
I've now refinanced twice with Robert Shamie and his team. They were incredibly professional and they were always the best rate. I've already referred one friend to him and my friend refinanced at a low rate. I can't say how impressed I am with them. It is a great feeling to know that I don't have to call multiple lenders to find the best rate, I just have to make one call to Robert.
Gordon S. - ,
Best rates/ great service
I have completed a number of financings and refinancings with this company. I am very "lowest rate" driven, and they have come up with the lowest mortgage rate each time I needed financing or refinancing. Also, Robert Shamie, with whom I have dealt in each case,is very knowledgeable - - and very good at explaining situations and alternatives. I have done all the transactions over the phone or by email. I have actually never met anyone associated with the company. However, I have real confidence in them because they have always done what they say they will do, and they have done it when they say they will do it. I find that combination rather rare these days.
Kenneth B - ,
US Mortgage Capital is a great company
They helped me getting through a long and tedious lender and then later helped with getting tax return information quickly. I also like the fact you can refinance with them for if the prime rate drops a quarter point or more. Friendly, knowledgeable and quick. Can't be beat
Joseph D. - ,
Robert Shamie is excellent!
I have done a first time mortgage and a no-cost refi with Robert. He is very knowledgeable, very helpful, and patient in answering questions (and I had dozens of them as a first time home buyer). He knew a lot more than any of the local loan officers I talked with. I was leery of doing an on-line loan at first, but after doing my homework on Robert and reading about his long stellar history of helping customers I decided to take advantage of the low rates and go with Robert. I have been very glad I did. I will be his customer for life.
Brad O. - ,
Great to Deal With!
Robert from mortgage capital was been very helpful in my refinance. I shopped around and he provided me the absolute best rate right off the bat, and was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend using them.
Keith K. - ,
Positive Experience with Refi: Excellent Rate, Great Communication, Good People
I just refinanced my home with Robert Shamie of US Mortgage Capital in New Jersey after seeing rates advertised on Google and linking to usmtgcapital.com for a quote. I'm in California and on my paperwork it also shows Mortgage Capital Associates, Inc. in Los Angeles. Rate quote was competitive and they answered all of my questions in a timely and thorough manner so I proceeded with the application on 1/11/12. The rest is history, and we closed escrow last week (2/9/12). From the paperwork at closing, it looks like my loan was already acquired by wells fargo, but I haven't received any mortgage statements yet as it's been less than a week.
Ron S. - ,
Great Lender with Great Rates
I did my first loan with Robert in July of 2011. I am an engineer and spend a lot of time looking fo the best deal. Nobody could be Roberts pricing. His pricing does not include a bunch of junk fees and his rates are top notch. Once we got started, Robert and his staff were very responsive. They promptly responded to all of my emails and questions. Everything was completed on time and he was able to forward me the closing documents to review before closing. I recently started a refinance with him and they have updated their disclosures to be web based which makes it extremely easy to get things started. If you want to float and watch rates he has great facebook/twitter feed where he talks about information regarding rates. I recommend everyone look into doing business with Robert and his staff.
Brad S. - ,
Great Service, Lowest Price, Highly Responsive
I refinanced my home in late 2011 with a 7/1 ARM. Robert was the cheapest and, surprisingly, the most professional and responsive of the bunch. And I shopped hard. Bravo, Robert. Keep it up. I look forward to using him again and definitely recommend his services.
Jon G. - ,
Met Time Constraints-Well done
I worked with Robert Shamie, Mortgage Capital Associates, on a mortgage for a short sale in NJ. Even with a tight deadline the company and their staff were able to work quickly to get approval to make our deadline. They were hard-working and personable. www.usmtgcapital.com
Frank P. - ,
Excellent service
Have had the pleasure of dealing with Robert on a number of deals and the complete process has been clear, efficient and smooth. They have the best rates and lowest fees to boot.
Philip L. - ,
Attention to details, treat you like a preferred customer, 5 stars
Did a refinance with Mike and his team. There were some complications due to having the loan transferred from another lender but these were address individually in a timely manner. Mike is quick to contact you as your loan progresses through the stages, but is not overbearing. Expectations are set well in advance, and with my loan they were all exceeded. I would suggest Mortgage Capital Associates if you are looking for the following: Great customer service A great mortgage rate (best offered from several lenders) A mortgage team that puts your interest first (time, convenience, etc.)
Tim B. - ,
Best mortgage experience of 4 closings over 5 years
Dealing with Mortgage Capital Associates has been the most pleasant experience of any prior loan closings. After going through land purchase, construction, and permanent to construction loans over last 5 years, this refinance with Mortgage Capital Associates was the top of the list for best rates, ease of closing, and especially, an extremely responsive team of professionals. Emails and return calls were immediate and answered any of my questions. Over the years, I have searched for the best rates with lowest fees locally, as well as on the Internet. No one else came close and I was very happy with my decision to refinance with Mortgage Capital Associates. My biggest regret was that I did not use them last year on a prior loan. Thank you.
John C. - ,
Absolutely a Pleasure
After a few refinancing nightmares with other companies, I approached Mortgage Capital with some trepidation; however, all fears were alleviated as soon as Robert called the first time. He is very personable and willing to go the extra mile to not only help you get the best rate, but also to help you understand each and every step of the process. The others at Mortgage Capital, including Shaindy Henninger and Lindsy Leben were also extremely helpful. We were up against the wall with getting the mortgage closed before another payment was due on the old mortgage, in addition to dealing with a new addition to our family (time constraints!!!!), and they got it done with no problem. Past experiences had me fearful of going through the process again, but Mortgage Capital has completely and utterly changed my world view on mortgage refinancing. With the utmost professionalism and general caring, Robert, Shaindy, Lindy and all of the Mortgage Capital family made this an easy and pleasant experience.
Josh D. - ,
Best Rates and Service
This is the second time I have refinanced my home and the professionals at Mortgage Capital Associates made the process so easy. When shopping for rates, they had the best rate and lowest closing costs. Robert worked hard for me to get the best deal and did not waste my time with false promises. The service was great and the individuals working there always answered my questions quickly and professionally. I will be a customer for life.
Charles T. - ,
Robert Shamie is a true professional in his field and a pleasure to work with.
Robert Shamie is a true professional in his field and a pleasure to work with. This is the 2nd time I have refinanced with Robert in the past couple of years; this one being a 15 yr loan at 3.375%! Could not be happier with the speed and ease with which this closing was done....and all app pages were signed ONLINE, which was super. Thanks, Robert and I will be sure to refer you to all my family and friends. Dave
David A. - ,
These guys and gals were great.
These guys and gals were great. Very patient and followed up with all details. Called me to remind me of forms to fill out over and over again because I filled out the wrong form. A very painful and time consuming experience was made as easy as reasonably possible by the great staff. thanks again Joe Dante
Joseph D. - ,
I locked my 30 mortgage on 3.875 and was able to close in less than a month. everything went very smooth.
I worked with Robert Shamie to refinance my main home more than once. Robert has always been very responsive. I locked my 30 mortgage on 3.875 and was able to close in less than a month. everything went very smooth. The service i received was superior. Robert is extremely knowledgeable and he has an ability to explain every little detail. Everyone I know who worked with Robert had nothing to say but the best about mortgage capital. I highly recommend this company for any mortgage needs. They will tell you from the start what to expect and how long things take and when to expect to close.
Emad T. - ,
Helped us secure a wonderful rate and the loan charges were the least we'd been quoted.
My husband and I recently refinanced our house thru Mortgage Capital Associates. Jennifer Cho was a pleasure to work with. All calls and emails were promptly returned. She helped us secure a wonderful rate and the loan charges were the least we'd been quoted. We had a variety of issues during the refinance--ranging from an appraiser who didn't file the report to a tax issue to a problem caused by the notary.. to having to provide extra information to the underwriters...Jennifer helped make this as smooth as possible and didn't give up until we closed our loan. I appreciated her great attitidue and willingness to explain in detail the entire process.
Tara F. - ,
Received excellent customer service from US Mortgage Capital.
Hi, just wanted to say that I recently refinanced my home and received excellent customer service from US Mortgage Capital. Specifically, Robert Shamie was incredibly thorough, honest and reliable. He was responsive to every email I sent him, often replying within the hour. If you are looking to refinance, Google Robert Shamie and you will not be disappointed!
Chris K. - ,
Robert Shamie and Lindsy Leben are so patient, knowledgeable and professional.
My mother and I had a great refi experience with US Mortgage Capital. Robert Shamie and Lindsy Leben are so patient, knowledgeable and professional. They answered all my questions (and I had A LOT of questions). I recommend them for getting a terrific rate and closing costs.
Beverly K. - ,
I am very glad I went with USMC.
I just wanted to quickly post my experience with US Mortgage Capital with Robert Shamie. I just closed last week on a home in Amherst NY, moving from Ann Arbor MI. I was very, very pleased with my experience with Robert; excellent service, very responsive to questions, quick to get back to me and the rates and fees were unbeatable. In May, Robert advised me to wait before locking in a rate because signs suggested the rates were going to come down. He was right. I waited 30 days and locked in a 3.625 15-year fixed rate with no points. I was hesitant to use an on-line banker but after reading what others had said about Robert Shamie and his record I decided to give him a try (especially because his rates were so much better than local lenders). Though the underwriters seemed to take us down to the wire for final approval (which I have learned is typical), I am very glad I went with USMC. Lindsey Leben who works with Robert was also great.
Brad O. - ,
The whole process was extremely painless.
I’m just about to close a refinance with Robert Shamie from Mortgage Capital Associates (www.usmtgcapital.com) this coming Friday. Robert is the ultimate professional. At first I had doubts with what he was offering, but I trusted my gut and went with him. The whole process was extremely painless. Robert answered all my questions all throughout the day and night! I don’t think he even sleeps at all. I felt like he was with me through the entire process on a much more personal level – and I’m in Los Angeles while he’s across the country in New Jersey!! Robert Shamie promised and delivered much more than I expected!! Ask for him, he will get the job done! A++++++
Johnny M. - ,
Very efficient and best rate.
Very efficient and best rate.
Walapa m. - ,
Experience was amazing
I had some issues in the past with other lenders on trying to refinance. It seemed that everyone gave me the run around and was not willing to go the extra step to help me. Finally after 6 months I re inquired again. Robert Shamie contacted me immediately and assured me he would be able to help with refinancing. Both him and his team worked diligen
Dana R. - ,
Helpfulness
The things that impressed me the most about US Mortgage Capital was first their helpfulness is getting though the maze of paper work needed for the mortgage. Second they took everything in PDF format so I never had to go anywhere or FAX anything. Lastly even after the mortgage was done and approved, Robert helped me with some papers.
Joe Dante - ,
Exceptional service
I recently used Mr. Shamie’s service to refinance my home. I received exceptional service. It was timely, professional, and knowledgeable. Mr. Shamie and his staff were also helpful and supportive. The refinance went through without a problem. I would use him again.
Kimball Dodds - ,
Great service and I definitely recommend his service!!
Robert Shamie was very responsive and explained everything in detail. I needed to refinance but had some issues. He help me with all the issues and closed the loan within 30 days. Great service and I definitely recommend his service!!
E. Tawfik - ,
Courteous and professional.
Robert from mortgage capital was been very helpful in my refinance. I shopped around and he provided me the absolute best rate right off the bat, and was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend using them.
Keith Kiedrow - ,
Professional and extremely knowledgeable.
The entire process Robert makes seemless. Hes a true professional and extremely knowledgeable. Robert is trustworthy and takes the time to explain details that the untrained eye would not know to ask about. I have referred Robert to others and will continue.
Scott Ari Shaw - ,
Clear, honest, responsive, and incredibly prompt.
I have never dealt with a company that provided better or more timely service than Mortgage Capital Associates. The credit belongs to Mr. Robert Shamie and his assistant, Shaindy Henninger. They were clear, honest, responsive, and incredibly prompt. The actual timeline speaks for itself. Day 1: first contact (by telephone). Day 2: loan application submitted. Day 4 (2nd business day): application accepted and interest rate locked. Day 5: appraisal ordered. Day 6: appraisal conducted. Day 8: written appraisal received. Day 12: loan documents signed. Day 20: new loan funded. In addition to excellent service, Mortgage Capital Associates offered among the lowest rates available. Based on my experience, I would not think of using anyone else.
Clifton C. - ,
Robert made the process easy.
Robert Shamie is the best. I was extremely nervous about refinancing with a long-distance lender, but Robert made the process easy. He was very professional and always available to patiently and thoroughly answer all of my many questions along the way. He was candid about all costs and fees and made sure there were no surprises. He did everything timely and kept me informed at each step. I ended up closing with a great rate 3 weeks from my application submission. Highly recommend.
Ami - ,
Extremely receptive and responsive
I closed on my loan Aug 5, 2011. I saved about 1/2 percent over my previous loan but just 1 day after agreeing to do my close the rates dropped almost another 1/2 percent. Just my luck with timing lol! It cost be about $1800 to do my particular closing including the appraisal, application fee, title fees, recording fees etc which vary by state. I worked with Mr Robert Shamie on this loan who was extremely knowledgeable and courteous more on him below. Robert explained to me that after 120 days I would be eligible to refi again at whatever rate was in effect at that time for absolutely no closing costs ! This free refinance option offered by Mortgage Capital Associates will pay all closing costs including appraisal, application fee, title fee, recording fee, lawyer etc. This is a great feature that separates this company from many of their competitors in my opinion. I also want to say that the rate I received at that time was the lowest available and I did a lot of searching on google zillow etc. (I can only hope than in 120 days the rates are as low or even lower than they are right now....) As far the services provided by Robert and the 2 people who processed my loan, they were top notch. Doing these types of transactions requires a lot of back and forth communications to answer questions and keep the process moving along. Again I have to say that Robert Shamie was extremely receptive and responsive, he would usually respond to my questions in a matter of minutes. The ultimate prices charged for the closing were at or lower than the prices he initially quoted me. In addition, his associates Lindsy Leben and Connie Cloy were also very professional and friendly and did a super job filling out and processing all of the extensive paperwork required for a refi. So the bottom line is that I would highly recommend this company for your next purchase or refi.
Mark F. - ,
Smoothly and quickly
I have worked with Robert Shamie from Mortgage Capital Associates twice on refis. Both went smoothly and quickly. The rates and fees were as good as anyone else I found. The refis were done in about three weeks. I was very happy with the service and with how accessable Robert was. When I left messages for him, he returned them promptly, even after working hours. I would definitely work with Robert again.
John B. - ,
Savings was $350- comparing to other lenders.
Avoiding mortgage capital was my first thought after reading the review comments of my loan officer Lillie chirip. her cost to do the loan was $0 and title fees cost was reduced tremendioulsy. savings was $350- comparing to other lenders. same day I called back requested another loan officer interest rate and lender fee was the same. Other fees expensive. I called her back and she still offered the same fees we decided to apply. The loan closed a little over a month not a penny more in fees. I highly recommend her, I am not good at writing doubtful love letters, my husband was satisfied with her service. Burton, MI.
Vladi - Burton, MI
Impressd with his knowledge, detail, promptness and service.
I am very pleased with Robert Shamie as a mortgage broker. We have used him 3 times and been impressd with his knowledge, detail, promptness and service. I highly recommend him for your mortgage needs.
Barry S. - ,
Great rate, Fees were very reasonable.
I did a refi (5/1 ARM) with Mortgage Capital Associates (www.usmtgcapital.com). I was very pleased in my dealings with them. My main point of contact was Robert Shamie (rshamie@usmtgcapital.com). He was very helpful throughout the entire process and he was very responsive .... always replying to emails very quickly. I got a great rate (2.875%). Fees were very reasonable (in fact, better than anything else I saw out there). Here`s a quick list of the fees I paid ($399 discount fee--I had an 80% LTV; $0 for origination; $399 lock deposit--refunded once the loan funded). I also worked closely with an associate of Robert, Lindsy Leben. She was also great to work with and always very responsive. The entire refi process took 29 days from the point that I submitted the signed papers and lock agreement to the point when the loan funded (and that`s with the July 4th holiday stuck in there too, which took a day out of the process). I was very keen on getting this refi done. So, I took a proactive approach and was involved in monitoring things fairly closely. Robert and Lindsy were very open to working this way -- allowing me to keep track of how things were going as we went through the process. And, one more thing about Robert, I did not know him prior to doing this refi. I found him to always be quite helpful and very professional. It was a pleasure to work with him. I`m very happy that I decided to go with Mortgage Capital Associates. I would certainly go with them again!
Allance - ,
Awesome customer service.
My family and I had a great experience with US Mortgage while in NY. A great company to work with you in getting a mortgage for your new home is US Mortgage Capital. We had some not-so-good credit at the time and they walked the entire process through and got the approval for our first home! Many other lenders had failed to get us any type of loan but US Mortgage Capital found a way and the rates were very good. It was also very cool when the owner called my wife and me to congratulate us...awesome customer service. Thanks
Rob B. - ,
Loan chop-shop.
My loan officer, Lilly Chirip, was incompetent and unavailable and I believe overworked(what else could explain it?). The receptionists are rude and will not put you through to any managers. In my case the paper work presented to title company was incorrect. It had a interest rate embedded deep in the paperwork that was half a percent higher than what was decided upon and the loan amount was off. My loan officer supposedly fixed it after weeks of hounding her, but there were still mistakes that took additional weeks for them to correct. I was also double charged for the desk review(that was refunded to me only through threat of a charge-back via my credit card). In summary, mortgage Capital Associates dragged out a vanilla refinance for 3 months. For the hundred dollars in savings it was definitely not worth the stress of dealing with incompetence and rudeness. Mortgage Capital is a loan chop-shop. Stay away.
Phoebe - ,
The escrow and title insurance costs were very reasonable.
My wife and I completed a home re-finance with Jennifer Cho earlier this month. It took 25 calendar days from first contact to loan funding. We got the rate MCA listed on Bankrate. No bait and switch. She answered emails promptly and returned phone calls. The escrow and title insurance costs were very reasonable. Overall, a very smooth transaction. We approached this process as a partnership between lender and borrower. Both parties have to be on top of the loan process for it to go smoothly and quickly. In our situation we had top credit and all the supporting documentation was ready to go. If you are in the same boat, you should have the same experience with MCA. They had the best rate I could find and I did quite a bit of looking before I choose MCA.
Dennis L. - ,
Timeliness of the process and the results.
I recently closed on a refi with the assistance of Mike Umbro from the New Jersey office. I have owned homes in the past and have had many refis. This was by far the easiest to complete mostly because of how Mike took control, kept me focused, and delivered on everything he promised. He actually listened and understood my concerns regarding rates and length of the loan. Together we were able to create a plan that fit my needs. In all actuality, I was a member of the team. I never felt as though I was being talked down to. I cannot be any happier with the timeliness of the process and the results. Mortgage Capital Associates should be proud of Mike and his team and they can do attitude that they have. I am promoting Mikes team to any of my associates that are interested in doing a refi on their home.
Harry L. - ,
Great rates upfront
AVOID THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU LIKE TO BE BAITED AND SWITCHED ON! They have great rates upfront when you call, but even though I paid a lock deposit with my credit card to guaranty me my rate, they waited until the last minute to tell me they forgot to lock my rate and now the rates are higher. I talked to the very top Mr. Jay Steren and he said he wished there was something he could do for me but unless the market comes back down I will have to take the higher rate or cancel the loan! I am so mad at this company!! I never fill out reviews but I will now because I would hate for this to happen to you!! BEWARE!!!
The Truth - ,
Pricing and service to be acceptable.
I used MCA 18 month ago and found their pricing and service to be acceptable. In May, I started a loan with MCA and was locked at 4.75 on a 30 year fixed loan. Then I got this email from my loan officer stating that they would not honor the lock or my mother who also had a loan in process. Later MCA said that they did not receive my rate lock form and in the case of my mother's loan, they delayed the appraisal for 3 weeks and then said the loan review process would take a few weeks so the lock would expire. They would not answer my phone calls. Avoid this Company! From: MCA/GINO ACOSTA [mailto:gacosta@mtgcapital.com] Sent: Wednesday, June 10, 2009 1:14 PM To: danny jensen Subject: Mortgage Capital Associates Mr. Jensen, Due to investor changes we will not be able to move forward with your 30 year fixed loan. We are prepared to move your file to another investor and relock at market rate or switch programs. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss your options. The Millard file was also suspended, the rate lock deposit and appraisal were not accepted.. Make it a great day! Gino Acosta SR Loan Manager
Danny j. - ,
Friendly staff, Instant response to my emails, Knowledgeable.
I just refinanced my home with Robert Shamie of US Mortgage Capital (NJ) after finding his rates advertised on Google and linking to usmtgcapital.com for a quote. I am in California and my paperwork also lists Mortgage Capital Associates, Inc. (California). Since their 30-yr fixed rates seemed a little too good to be true compared to other lenders, I was skeptical of the low rate but they answered all of my questions in a timely and convincing manner so I proceeded with the application on 1/11/12. The rest is history, and we closed escrow last week (2/9/12). From the paperwork at closing, it appears that my loan was acquired by wells fargo, but I haven't received any mortgage statements yet as it's been less than a week. Here's what I really liked about them: (1) Friendly staff (I got better service from Mtg Capital in Jersey than at my local credit union in So Cal) (2) Instant response to my emails (even when I didn't necessarily like the response because I couldn't negotiate anything, I still appreciated their quick and straighforward response) (3) Knowledgeable (Robert Shamie is seasoned and his staff rocks, which is way better that dealing with a kid who has to constantly check with his manager) (4) Communication was seamless (same group of people was always copied on emails and everyone was in the loop; everyone seems to take job seriously) (5) Savings (I did a lot of shopping before I found them, and their rate was quite competitive) (6) Free Refi opportunity if rates drop in the future. Here's what I didn't like: (1) I couldn't negotiate anything regardless of how hard I tried. But their service and quick response encouraged me to move forward with my application. And before I knew it, the file was surprisingly done with no hassles and we were signing in escrow.
LaJolla Surfer - ,
Fast and easy
My wife and I were very pleasantly suprized on how fast and easy it was to re-finance a property of ours. Robert's integrity and diligent efforts really made it happen for us, we were at the closing table in no time. We felt that Robert and his staff operated in our best interest. After the closing I re-viewed our closing documents and was very pleased that thier fees were exactly what Robert said they would be. We have spoke to other lenders and in comparison, Robert was much more efficient. I will certainly speak to Robert again for my nest transaction.
Adeer Scott - ,
Robert and his staff were very responsive.
I did my first loan with Robert in July of 2011. I am an engineer and spend a lot of time looking fo the best deal. Nobody could be Roberts pricing. His pricing does not include a bunch of junk fees and his rates are top notch. Once we got started, Robert and his staff were very responsive. They promptly responded to all of my emails and questions. Everything was completed on time and he was able to forward me the closing documents to review before closing. I recently started a refinance with him and they have updated their disclosures to be web based which makes it extremely easy to get things started. If you want to float and watch rates he has great facebook/twitter feed where he talks about information regarding rates. I recommend everyone look into doing business with Robert and his staff.
B Smitty - ,
Very helpful, knowledgeable and pretty quick.
We refinanced our house 3 times with Robert Shamie. Each refinance was free as the rates kept on going down. Robert Shamie was very helpful, knowledgeable and pretty quick. He was very helpful. We had a pleasant experience each time. The support staff was also very good. I definitely recommend them. In fact I recommend them to a work colleague and they also had a great experience and was very satisfied with Robert Shamie.
Barry Siegel - ,
Great interest rate.
After calling several different mortgage companies, and speaking with a dozen different representatives, Robert Shamie was the first one to offer some hope with my situation. I needed to refinance with a lot of debt, and an average credit score which nobody seemed to want to deal with. Not only did I get a great interest rate, but Robert answered my many questions, and helped me through the process. I would recommend him to my friends and family. He has knowledge of the mortgage and refinancing business, and is willing to go the extra mile to help.
Lopez M. - ,
Mike Umbro
Mike did a great job getting my deal done. It was not easy and I am thankful for his persistence and commitment to helping me out.
kimberly newsome - rumson, nj
The real deal.
I refinanced my mortage using this service. These guys are professional and the real deal. I got to refinance at the lower rate when rates dropped after a few months at no cost to myself. I recommend the service very highly.
Tanveer Khan - Clinton, New Jersey
Professional & Efficient
Mike and his team are a pleasure to work with. They return calls promptly, process paperwork quickly, and follow through on their promises. Mike offers very competitive rates. I highly recommend this friendly and very efficient team.
Dave - Rumson, NJ
Thanks for a speedy Refinance
I was extremely pleased with your customer service skills and professionalism. Everything went exactly as you outlined it. I will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family.
Rosa DeJesus - PERTH AMBOY, NJ
Mike Umbro's review
Mike was very helpful in getting me the best rate possible and also making sure I had a smooth refinancing.
Rajesh Vijayaraghavan - austin, TX
Refinance Review
This was our 2nd refinance with Mike and US Mortgage Capital. Both times Mike and his team were very professional and we knew where we stood in every step of the process. The most recent occurred during Super Storm Sandy and although Mike's office was down for a week or so, the service we received was not interrupted. We would definitely recommend Mike and US Mortgage Capital to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.
Dave & Maureen Mastropietro - Springfield, PA
Refinance review
I have refinanced with Mike at Mortgage Capital several times over the last few years on 2 different proporties and each time I have been very happy with the end result. Mike and team take the time to quote the current market rates, understand my needs and tailor a product based on above and the available lenders. Once into it, the paper work process is organized and as painless as that process can be. What i liked the most - there were no surprises, the communication and what to expect was clear all the way through the closing.
Rick Palmer - weehawken, nj
Great experience
I refinanced with US Mortgage Capital in 2010. Mike gave me best rate I could find, all processing was smooth, no trouble, no delays, all was as promised. I would highly recommend US Mortgage Capital for your mortgage needs.
Marian - Roscoe, IL
I would refi with Mike again
I have refinanced my last two mortgages through Mike Umbro & he has given me the best rates out there. His staff have been very helpful with0 the whole process as well. I have recommended Mike to my friends and they haven't been disappointed.
Bharath - Austin, TX
Great working with Mike and team!
I worked with Mike Umbro to refinance two properties at the same time... it was a great experience and I would definetly recomend him and his team du to the high level of professionalism and follow-through of the entire team.
Manuel Cirne - Branchburg, NJ
My experience with USMtgCapital was very pleasant
My experience with USMtgCapital was very pleasant. Robert Shamie and his team were very knowledgeable with any questions I had. They were courteous and very quick to respond. The online application made it extremely convenient.
Adrienne Bonfrisco - Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
I have used Robert Shamie's services for the past 10 years
I have used Robert Shamie's services for the past 10 years and have always found him to be extremely helpful, honest, and prompt in his responses. The folks who work for him are also extremely helpful. Refinancing is a breeze with them!
Jeanne Mirisola - Cape Neddick, ME
Mortgage Refinance: Agent Mike Umbro
I refinanced my mortgage with Mike Umbro as an agent. Mike was very helpful and steered us through the process with minimum difficulties. I will be happy to endorse him as an agent for others
Bharat Sarath - East Brunswick, New Jersey
Great Results, Personable, Good Value
“I've done two mortgages with Robert and his team, and I've been very impressed. It's incredible how fast he responds to questions, and he is extremely helpful. Previous experience with other companies do not compare to how great I feel doing business with him, and I will continue to do business with him in the future.”
Peter Avalos - Rosseville, CA
Impressive service!
Robert Shamie and his team at US Mortgage Capital were very professional and a joy to work with. Their services had a distinctly personal touch even though the entire process was completed electronically. Robert worked with me to review various refinance options and together we developed a plan that was much better than my original plan. His team and process are very effective; his emails outline the entire process and lead you through it step by step. I knew what documents to provide, who to call if questions and the near real time status of my application. Robert and his team were very responsive to questions, and replied promptly by phone and email. I was able to do the entire process without any meetings or trips to lawyers; even the closing was done in our home. I have done several refinancing; Robert and his team offer very competitive rates and far superior service. I would recommend them to anyone, and would work with them again
John Kolbeck - Seaford, VA
Highly likely to recommend
US Mortgage Capital did a fantastic job with the refinance on our home loan. From the initial phone call to the final signature at the closing, everything went very smoothly with no issues and the complete process was over in 30 days. We now have a new 2.5% loan and our loan payment has dropped over $100 and with the closing cost paid for by US Mortgage Capital. We did have to pay for the appraisal ($400) which took almost 2 weeks and they still closed on-time with the initial loan-rate-lock. Dean was very professional during the loan application process and was so patient answering all our questions/concerns which made such a complex process actually make sense. Also, Dean’s advice through-out the process was spot-on and he always returned emails/phone calls immediately. At closing we had no surprises or issues to deal-with and everything was exactly how Dean had explained. US Mortgage Capital had the best rates that we could find anywhere and absolutely the finest program for assisting with the closing cost.
David Russel - Yorktown, VA
Highly likely to recommend
Dean is very responsive. He returned phone calls and emails timely. He is knowledgeable and honest. I helped me get through the whole process. I recommended him to two relatives as I was going trough my refinancing and they both liked him.
Undisclosed - Sherman Oaks, CA
It was easy to work with Dean.
It was easy to work with Dean. I am very satisfied and highly recommend US Mortgage Capital. They helped me refinance twice. It took less than a month, everything was done remotely and the closing was at home.
Anonymous - Reston , VA
Highly likely to recommend
I was very fortunate to work with Dean and close the refi right before mortgage rates spiked. Rates shoot up by a full point a week after I closed and had Dean not delivered during the 30-day lock I would have missed the opportunity. Dean was very helpful, responsive, knowledgeable, and great person to work with. I highly recommend him! Dean, thank you for coming through and saving me some money!
Anonymous - Undisclosed, Undisclosed
The most responsive banker.
Robert was, without question, the most responsive banker I've ever worked with. He managed the entire process and it was helpful having a singular person to contact with questions or concerns. I wouldn't hesitate to refer my friends and family to him.
Anonymous - Smithtown, NY
Great fast service
great fast service, first assessor rejected the loan because cement fiber siding is wavy, they immediately sent second assessor at their expense and made sure the loan went thru. low interest rates and very transparent. highly recommend, first assessor rejected the loan because cement fiber siding is wavy, they immediately sent second assessor at their expense and made sure the loan went thru. low interest rates and very transparent. highly recommend
Anonymous - Memphis, TN
I couldn't be more impressed
I couldn't be more impressed with USMtgCapital. They exceeded my expectations and made the process exceptionally easy. Not only were their rates and fees extremely competitive but the staff is very transparent so there were no surprise fees unlike other estimates I had previously gotten. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that you close. Rob had responded to a question I had while he was on vacation and Shaindy was able to hunt down a form I needed from my condo HOA. Another plus for me was the level of technology that the staff was comfortable using. The application can be done online, forms can be scanned, and if your preferred method of communication is email they respond quickly. I would use USMtgCapital again in a heartbeat!
Anonymous - Undisclosed, Undisclosed
Great Job
Robert helped me achieve a very nice jumbo ARM. It was challenging considering my business owner employment although he delivered smoothly on a competitive 10yr ARM. Thank you!
Adam Moore - Mount Laurel, NJ
Robert Shamie stuck with us!
We had a complicated application process but Robert Shamie stuck with us and managed to secure a loan that enabled us to purchase our first home. My family just returned to the US after nearly 20 years living abroad, which made our situation a truly unique one with a special set of challenges. He took a proactive and creative approach to surmounting the obstacles that we were presented with along the way, and definitely went to the bat for us in order to find a way to get our loan.
Ryan Anderson - Austin, TX
Best Rate - Great Service
Robert Shamie delivered on every one of his promises on my home refi. BEST rate & closed within a month of start date. 5 Stars from this customer.
Tim Kirby - The Hills, TX
Robert Shamie and his team were flawless!
I've refinanced 3 times and have never experienced such outstanding professional service! US Capital Mortgage were unbelievable. By luck, searching the internet for a low rate mortgage I came across US Capital Mortgage. They advertised the lowest rate I could find anywhere online. In addition, they were able to consolidate acquired debt into the refinanced mortgage, something my local smaller branches were unwilling to do. The process was extremely quick, the fasted I've experienced for any mortgage company. The finance cost was completive as well. Robert Shamie and his team were flawless and the communication was outstanding!! Robert answered every question I had promptly and many times it was evening hours!! I will definitely look them up again if I ever have to go through this process again!
Gary Church - Waldwick, NJ
Refinance cash out
I have recently closed on my refinance with US mortgage capital,I have to say it was the best company I have done business with . Robert and his team did an amazing job , very reliable , trust worthy and found the best solution to my situation . The team work behind the scene to make this process effortless . I would strongly recommend USMortgage capital for all my mortgage needs .
Vanessa s - Queens , NYC
Professional and efficient!
Robert Shamie and his team Lindsey and Shandie are extremely professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with. They made my refinance experience a lot smoother and faster than a prior refi that I went through that dragged on for several months. What I appreciated most was their responsiveness to my questions and concerns. They were prompt and very helpful. Furthermore, Mr Shamie didn't give up in finding me a lender even with a building litigation nightmare involved. I am very satisfied with their services and highly recommend them.
A Freer - San Francisco, California
   

 

.